top of page

Homemade by Kristin

Crafts, Sewing, and Cake Pops

  • Writer's pictureKristin V. Howell

Burp Cloths, Pillow, & Bunting

For each of my kids, I made some items for their baby room. When I found out I was pregnant with my third, I began to brainstorm ideas for the nursery. At the craft store I found some fabric that coordinated well and decided to make burp cloths, a pillow, and bunting for the wall.


The burp cloths are made from Gerber cotton prefold cloth diapers. I've been making these as gifts for friends for years now and they are definitely my favorite baby item. I used them for all three of my kids.



On Pinterst, I saw this idea for a pillow made with long strips of cloth. I think it's adorable.


This was my first time making bunting. I measured and cut the fabric and then sewed the triangles right sides together before turning them out. This project was a lot of fun and I overestimated how long the bunting would be. This turned out to be the right amount but I made twice as many triangles. Maybe I'll make a second string another time.


1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
  • Instagram
  • Facebook
  • Pinterest
bottom of page