top of page

Homemade by Kristin

Crafts, Sewing, and Cake Pops

  • Writer's pictureKristin V. Howell

Rainbow Cake and Cake Pops

Updated: Jan 7, 2019

For my son's 4th birthday, he wanted a cake with "all the colors" and matching cake pops. I was excited to make a layered cake in rainbow colors. It was a fun process to make the cake batter, separate into 5 bowls, add different colored food dye to each bowl, bake, and layer the cake. I used a box mix for the cake but for the icing I made a batch of buttercream frosting from scratch because I knew I would need easy to icing that was easy to spread and cover up any mistakes. It ended up being a tall and skinny cake but very colorful!






The cake pops were dipped in a white coating and I used different colored sprinkles for each cake pop. They were delicious!




0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
  • Instagram
  • Facebook
  • Pinterest
bottom of page